Rosebud, Reflectly, Mindsera and others pair a journal with AI, built for personal growth in general. Here's how they differ from Twin Flame Journal, and where each is the better pick.
Checked October 24, 2026 · Sources at the bottom of the page
Choose another AI journal if
Choose Twin Flame Journal if
| Compared | Twin Flame Journal | Rosebud | Reflectly | Mindsera |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | ||||
| Free plan | Yes, for good. Unlimited journaling and 3 Iris reflections a day | Retired September 30, 2026 | Free download, Premium for more | "Curious" free tier |
| Paid plan | $9.99 a month, or $69.99 a year | $12.99 a month, or $107.99 a year | $9.99 a month, or $59.99 a year | $14.99 a month, or $129 a year |
| AI | ||||
| What the AI does | Iris answers what you actually wrote and asks what you're learning about yourself | Remembers past entries, voice journaling, Dig Deeper, weekly reports | AI-guided prompts, mood graphs | Analysis of entries, chat with your journal |
| Privacy | ||||
| Encryption | At rest (AES-256-GCM) and in transit. Not end-to-end | At rest and in transit. Not end-to-end | No encryption claim found | At rest and in transit |
| Who can read entries | We don't manually review entries or chats | A few authorized staff, for support and safety | Not stated | Not stated |
| Where it runs | ||||
| Platforms | iOS, Amazon Appstore, web | iOS, Android, web | iOS, Android | iOS, Android, web |
| Built for | The twin flame journey | Personal growth in general | Mood and daily reflection | Thinking and self-analysis |
Prices are US prices as listed on October 24, 2026, and can change. Sources: rosebud.app · Rosebud free plan change · Rosebud privacy policy · Reflectly · Reflectly on the App Store · Mindsera. Twin Flame Journal's own details are on the pricing page and in the FAQ. Something here out of date? Tell us at twinflame@brmarketgroup.io and we'll correct it.
Start free, no credit card. Cancel anytime.